Spartan

IMG_4959

I read it somewhere that as an artist you constantly fear that people will ind out you are a fraud. I think it is true. I have that feeling quite often. That others will look at me and think that I’m not the person I try to show everyone. Like I try to make it look like I’m an artist. I’m not even comfortable with the term “artist”. Not as a word that should describe me.

Yet I like drawing and sometimes hearing others saying good things about that art. Sometimes I feel scared, when it gomes to others opinion. Someone said that every artist dips his brush in his own soul, and paints his own nature into his pictures. So I quess that’s the struggle of being an artist.

3 Replies to “Spartan”

  1. The Point is, u do what u do for u. Don’t go around worrying what anyone else thinks. That’s what makes an artist.
    Besides, I’ll tell ya a little secret; others don’t think about YOU as much as you think they do.

    1. I know, but I have always thought that goes with it, you know, the slight fear. But I’ve started to not care about those things, but I still have my days. Thats why I like putting my art up here.

  2. I like that you put your art up here too:) I use to sketch when I was younger but haven’t in a very long time. But one of my goals in life is to learn how to do oil paintings. When I was very little I remember lying on the couch watching my grandma paint. I’d fall asleep and each time I’d wake up the canvas would have changed from white to blue to mountains etc. I loved that, it was like a dream. Still have one of her paintings on my wall today. Anyway, your blog kinda reminds me of that, how you post pics of your art in different stages:)

Leave a Reply

