being short

There is one thing about me that I don’t really like(d) – my height. I’m 5’2 (I think that’s how you write it), which is about 158. I might be taller, more like 159, but I’m not 100% sure.

Anyway, there was a time where I didn’t care at all. And then came a period where I felt I was too short. I felt like a hobbit or an elf. My friend once told me that she was sure I was a dwarf. You know the ones who work with santa. It was because I have really tiny hands.

It would be weird if I had big hands. Seriously.

But now I’m back at that I don’t care phase. How I got to this point? The thing that made me feel really short was TV. I was watching a movie or a series and the women in there seemed so tall. I started finding out that many cool people are as tall as I am or even shorter. Therefore I decided that I didn’t care anymore.

I do make some jokes about it and my friends joke too. But that’s fine.

3 Replies to “being short”

  1. Height doesn’t really matter to most people. Believe it or not, your height is considered tall here in the Philippines. Our women has an average height of about 5 to 5’2. 🙂

Leave a Reply

