Lost myself

Imagine living in a place where nobody knows who you are. They don’t know your story. They don’t know the bad and the good in your life. You could just go about you life and no one cares what you do. Living life just the way YOU want to and there wouldn’t be anyone to judge or critizise you. 

This is a fresh start. You can reinvent yourself. Change the things about you that sometimes you wish weren’t there. Would you go for it? Or would you remain the same?

I changed. And I was happy. But now I’m back. Back in this same old country, which I absolutelly love, but…… I don’t feel like home anymore. I feel like I’m someone else. Living this strange life trying to find the new me I lost. The new me I had but lost again. Where can I find her again?

Leave a Reply

