The Tiger

Yesterday I signed a contract for my new job. I started learning how to do things and I have fiew more days before I have to be there alone. Anyway I’m pretty happy with that. That’s why I didn’t post anything yesterday. When I got home I was just too tired to do anything.

Now the only thing that would make things even better would be getting my own flat. Which is still an open situation. Keeping my fingers crossed.

Today I had a time, so I started with my tiger sketch. Nothing major, this time. I was given some suggestions on what I should draw. So I present to you my first ever –the tiger. Haven’t sketched a tiger before and this is my first go.

DSC_1440

I didn’t want to leave the head on its own, so I added some feathers. Next time I will try to draw a tiger with its body.

7 Replies to “The Tiger”

  1. Hadn’t thought of a dream catcher tiger! Ooh yeah. I like the added feathers, nice touch. Your tiger seems poised and ready.

    One of the things I enjoy about your artwork is the soft feel it has, even when it’s a Tiger.

    It is really awesome of you that you took your time to create that:)
    I look forward to seeing what’s to come.
    And good luck with your new job!

    1. thinking about doing a dragon next πŸ˜€ There was a time when I really liked dragons and I even wanted to do a tattoo of a dragon. I still do, but haven’t found the right idea πŸ˜€

      1. Can you believe I just now found and clicked on your Art page. Wow, what a surprise! The boats, seagulls/lighthouse, tree in forest, and tree/apple/bird are my favs, but I really like them all.
        Please don’t tease me, I’m quite fond of Dragons!
        Feel free to email me if you’d like to talk more about dragons and tattoos, or whatever else:D

Leave a Reply

