All or norhing

“Perhaps when we find ourselves wanting everything, it is because we are dangerously close to wanting nothing.” — Sylvia Plath

But which is worse, wanting everything or wanting nothing?

It all depends. If wanting everything makes you focus only on these things and you forget everything else, it is really bad. But If you want everything, but you still enjoy life and all, that may not be such a bad thing.

Wanting nothing may mean that you are happy with things you do have. But it can also mean you have no ambition. Which, in my mind, is a good thing. (too much of it is bad)

In the end it is all about how you deal with it. How you go about it and why you are in that position?

But in the other note:

I have a lot going on in my head. Trying to figure out what I want. My head feel heavy with all of the thing running through it. That’s why I havent writen much in the past fiew days. I haven’t painted anything or sketched. It started after I read the books. The ones I wrote about.

It kinda gave me that blue mood. Could it all be just because of that book?

 

 

3 Replies to “All or norhing”

      1. My favorite books have neutral or sad endings for the most part. One author who never fails to make me smile is PG Wodehouse. Try “Uncle Fred in the Springtime.” It takes a minute to get into the world of the book but once in it’s a funhouse of language and ridiculous situations. Or my favorite kids book “The Phantom Tollbooth.” Or more American anything by Tim Dorsey. Or more russian anything by Gary Shteyngart especially Absurdistan. Or “Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas” by Hunter Thompson. Any of those should get you pointed in the right direction. 🙂

Leave a Reply

