End of summer aka back to school

As a kid, I was exited when school was about to start. Don’t get me wrong, I love summer. I mean REALLY love it. But seing all my classmates and all that. I would always make a promise to myself. This year I will study really hard and get the best grades possible. To be honest, after I had my first full schoolday, that plan was thrown out the window. The rest of the year I did my homework before my lessons. Sometimes, I didn’t even bothered, I just went to class and hopefully I could gome up with an excuse for my self.

If I write a letter to myself, lets say seven years ago. I would tell myself to try to participate in as many activities as possible and to study. I would tell myself not doing so, will make you regret it for the rest of my life.

As an adult, I really don’t care that much about summer ending. It is sad that the weather turns into this wet cold thing. But I know I can always go and travel some place warm and sunny. Which is an idea I like the most. Traveling to an exotic new place AND have a summer when it is actually winter here in Estonia.

 

Leave a Reply

