Raindrop

tumblr_navba68YX21ql5rm1o1_500

 

I was standing at the harbour. Watching the raindrops landing on the water. Looking at the small ripples caused by each drop. Fiew seconds latter, there are no trace of it. Like it was never there.

I was thinking about something I read. A quote My life is a struggle between my need for acceptance, my fear of rejection, and a desire to not care at all.” 

It was the most accurate thing I have ever heard or read.

Life would be so much easier if I just wouldn’t care about anything. 

Leave a Reply

