It’s one of those dontknowhowitends.

If you could choose a superpower what would it be and why? the idea of people with powers is my second belief. Since, well there is no Hogwards (as far as we know), there has to be something else in this world. Something more special. And after watching another superhero movie an idea came to me. What if there actually is people with somekind of skills. Maybe they just keep them a secret becuase humanity isn’t ready for superpowers. It would be a logical step in evolution.

Fiew days ago I had a conversation with this girl I work with. We were talking about how the people in here are making me to lose hope in Estonian people. The reason behind it is quite simple. If there is a person in need of help, most people just stare. One example gomes from my work. There was a child, a small boy. He was crying. All the older people just walked by, didn’t even care. Twenty something woman asked this boy why he was sad. It turned out that his grandmother was in store and he couldnt see her.

The people in other countries are friendlier. I remember the first day in Birmingham. I was dragging my luggage on the street. It was 21 kg. There where these big staires near my student hall. I was trying really hard to get this huge suitcase down. While doing so, four men asked if I needed help. Which I didn’t, I am an estonian. I can do everything myself.

There is a movie about a boy. He made a project in school about helping others. The project was quite simple. One person had to help three others. Those three in return had to help three new people each. I’m sure you know the movie. Is there any way we could do the same thing. Help others and in return they had to pass this favour to someone else. Think how much better the world would be. Another thing I hope is that all of us could smile more. Not be so serious all the time.

Other thing I find funny is how people think you are weird if you are different. It’s like most people are red currants and if you are a black currant you must be wrong. By that I mean when you are happy with yourelf and how you are not like other people, these ordinary humans think that you must be locked away or something.

I read a news how a person living near where the area where the plane was shot down. It made me think, how is it possible that one person could harm another. Or how they can be happy when someone gets hurt.

Is this really the world we want to live in?

Leave a Reply

