The power of music

Most of us have these songs that make us remember some periods of our lives. This is one of the many reasons why we love music. Some songs can even make you feel the same way you did way back then. I think one of my strongest memories comes with Cascada music. I don’t really know why her. But we used to have these discos in our school. There would be music and a dance floor. These where the days. My first nights of dancing for hours straight. It was something different and now with Cascadas songs I remember the nights and the feeling I had. I remember everything.

When ever I hear Devlin songs I remember my crazy nights in Birmingham. Those going out, dancing all night times. I remember my friends, who I really miss and wish I could have at least one night out. His songs remind me of every corner and every flower I saw in Birmingham. And they make me remember every night and every funny situation during my stay there.

This year, I don’t even know. I listen mostly the same music I did years ago. Maybe 5 seconds of summer – she looks so perfect or Iggy Azalea – Fancy

But I would really have to understand what makes this year different. What stands out? What where the new things? To awnser these I would have to live the next months and then awnser. But as of now I can say that going skydiving. This would be my first idea. I mean I already bought myself the giftcard. Need to book a time and just do it. Also I have made a decision to start doing the things I have always wanted to do. So the first song that gomes to my mind is Bon Jovi – We weren’t born to follow.

The main reason why this song is its message. For me it is a reminder that I need to keep believe in myself. Trust myself. I can’t let anyone distract me from my goals. I can’t live my life with constantly thinking what others think. What I want for myself is different. I am different. And that is a good thing.

4 Replies to “The power of music”

  1. I don’t know whether it’s just me or if everybody else encountering issues with your
    website. It looks like some of the text within your content
    are running off the screen. Can someone else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening
    to them as well? This could be a issue with my browser because
    I’ve had this happen previously. Cheers

  2. From February to April, the weather is often cool and drizzly.
    For those who want to step further into an amazing Asian cultural journey,
    Passage to Indochina has proven to be it. Covering on an area of around 1,553 km2, the hot tourist spot has including 1,
    969 islets, most of which are limestone.

Leave a Reply

